Mountain Ash

We’re not suppose to remember everything… we’re human,
nor are we here without a purpose.

The sound of the Sun
as it moves across the Sky,
and how the Stars are born,
bursting into rivers down
around our feet.

Before our first breath,
and directly after our last,
and in a few golden moments
in between.

You didn’t break in and steal all
my gold, nor make a bouquet of
flowers from them…

For in the seam of the river,
the Mountain Ash reflects well,
where you can see the blossoms and where I… I can see you.

Audio recording: Mountain Ash.m4a
(Something a bit different …)

8 thoughts on “Mountain Ash

  1. Working on the Audio link.

  2. mocha says:

    Yes! I love it. Has a lovely Hafiz feel to it.

    Let me share with you one of my fave by Hafiz, this reminded me.

    THE SUN NEVER SAYS

    Even
    After
    All this time
    The sun never says to the earth,

    “You owe
    Me.”

    Look
    What happens
    With a love like that,
    It lights the
    Whole
    Sky.

    • Totally! Void of attachments…

      I have a technical question for you… You used once an audio voice recording on your blog with a vibrational sound dubbed in… Was it through soundcloud or a specific plugin? I’m trying to convert a m4a file without the use of a computer ‘ha’, nor opening muliple accounts and apps. Appreciate any advice. Thank-you Mocha, for sharing a favorite!
      Tara

  3. Doug S says:

    Tara, I just wanted to pop in to wish you a wonderful Christmas and New Year. I want your 2015 to be blessed and filled with love.

Leave a Reply

