Hey Black Beauty…

“Can you stay awhile,
i’ll take you out into the light,
but not so bright.

Maybe somewhere under a tree.

I know it’s cold out here,
but the buds will bloom soon
in pink and white,

And if you stay a little longer,
there will be apples
ready for picking.

I know you love apples?

When I look at you
in the cold winter sun,
you’re not so dark.

Your skin sparkles with gold,
and your nightmares
seem not so sharp.

Okay, hold me, i’ll go back.”
It is the year of the horse.

11 thoughts on “Hey Black Beauty…

  1. Noora says:

    Great work, Tara!

  2. mihrank says:

    wow, I agree with this poem which bring so much values of life!

  3. nakularora says:

    Lovely poem. 🙂

  4. mcfcwolf says:

    GoodBye. X and O muah !!!

  5. mrmodigliani says:

    Tara, a beautiful poem from you as always. It is time I introduced you to my other blog. I am sure you will be able to figure it out. You have a beautiful, poetic spirit.

Leave a Reply

