After words

I won’t be afraid,
for I know this is how it must be.
A time will come as it always has,
when these eyes will no longer open,
and my heart will stop beating.
This body will go, merely
like the Sun takes the day,
and like the Moon, that pulls
the Ocean from it’s shores.

I won’t be afraid,
for I know my soul is your Queen
and your soul is my King.
This… is but a temporary stay,
and I will rejoice when my lessons
for this life are fulfilled.
We will rise and set together,
along the shores of the water,
as we have done before.

So, when my eyes no longer open,
I will see!
When my heart stops beating,
I will live!
We will share our stories
without saying a word, and
remember in awe,
that we were never alone,
nor ever apart.

7 thoughts on “After words

  1. t h i n g s + f l e s h says:

    achingly beautiful, Tara. tony

Leave a Reply

