Famine

Is Famine a crime, and whom is the enemy?

My thoughts have been on hunger, war, and how fortunate I am to have the simplest of necessities denied to millions, denied to children.

East Africa Crisis ~ A Song For Africa: Let it Rain http://youtu.be/q-LXx019YTo

Sorry, I do not know the artist, but a simple voice sings a simple yet powerful message.. ‘let it rain and wash away our pain’

Not a day goes by I don’t think of Syria too, and her children in the grasp of war and famine.

If we are one people, then we are all hurt, when one is. Maybe we are our own worst enemy, but hope always remains and a gift of give is possible. Even a good thought, can send a positive message.

4 thoughts on “Famine

  1. t h i n g s + f l e s h says:

    so difficult to watch, so important we do. thank you Tara for drawing my attention to this, with your natural warmth and sensitivity. tony

  2. billgncs says:

    the phrase that caught my attention was: Are you rich? Do you have more than one set of clothes? Do you have shoes?

    I found that I cannot help everyone, but sometimes I can assist one or two. Organizations like Compassion have a good track record with children.

Leave a Reply

