Sowing Time

I step
in my garden of thyme,
my heart gently beats.
I smell a scent so sweet.
~
It flowers and grows
like ancient Egyptians,
Greeks, and Romans had known.
~
I burn
it for courage,
to purify my heart.
Wrap it and gift it,
for a Warrior’s depart.
~
It’s thyme, it’s love,
food to be consumed,
filling your body,
changing from old to new.
~
We lay
in our garden of thyme,
hearts gently beat to the ground,
where safe passage is granted,
for another around.
~
These sweet seeds I sow,
everything in thyme will end,
as everything in thyme will grow.

Leave a Reply

