A Dealer And The Law

Some thoughts of mine…

A time in my life I had relations
with a drug dealer.
He kept it to himself,
his life undercover,
but yet he was an amazing person;
soft hearted and kind.
No, I did not do drugs.

My next relation in my life
was with a police officer.
He kept it to himself,
his life undercover.
He too was an amazing person;
soft hearted and kind.

I’m thinking about my previous poem and picture I attached. The nurture and nature naturally inside of us all, drug dealer or police officer. I was fortunate to have a glimpse of both their lives and see how they are not that far apart in many ways, yet connected in the middle… a horizon.

5 thoughts on “A Dealer And The Law

  1. Mike Crape says:

    Good connection to your photo (the juxtaposition of light above the dark and all) and great perspective. Thanks for sharing.

    • Mike, thank-you, nice of you to say, and your following. Hard sometimes to describe my feelings with words and images… I’m happy people like you feel a bit of what I’m trying to tell myself. Maybe you see something I don’t, so it’s always nice to hear comments 🙂
      Have a good day/evening
      Tara

  2. Greg Loon says:

    Very interesting and nice poem 🙂

Leave a Reply

