Red Whisper

20130706-152128.jpg
Oh Ground, you ground me.
Ponderosa I whisper;
“I know you see”

I drink the blood that turns me red, and
you, you touch the blue;
watching, listening, stories unsaid.

Your cracks are deep,
your bark is thick and I,
I grow down here,
by your feet.

Wind, blow my petals up to the sky
where the trees touch you, you,
where clouds float by.

I’ll hitch a ride to the sun and whisper;
“I wish I may I wish I might”
as the sun goes down,
down, for another night.

Leave a Reply

