Pocket Full of Stars

To speak without sounds, I
shake the stars to the ground,
collecting them in my pocket, and
passing them around.

It’s the frequency I relay,
not the words of what I say.
Like the star in my hand,
take one please,
you’ll understand.

If the sky is left starless,
one burning bright in your hand,
do you feel what you took,
could you open your heart, your book?

Now, lets throw the stars back into the sky,
frequencies aligned, archaic words left behind,
and just sounds without words, are
heard.

4 thoughts on “Pocket Full of Stars

  1. t h i n g s + f l e s h says:

    this is an inventive lyric, Tara … something different yet artistically rich as usual. tony

  2. Robyn Lee says:

    This is beautiful Tara ~ something energetic in your poem which says to me that intentions and feelings are so much powerful than the words themselves “like the star in my hand” ~ just stunning. x RL

    • Yes! “The Sounds Without Words”
      Thank-you Robyn. How does one give love and care with simple words? If I can use these words like the star you took from my hand, then maybe I’ll really break through and you will feel me like a frequency, leaving a sound of love and care in your heart!
      So happy you saw this.. felt this.
      Love Tara

Leave a Reply

Pocket Full of Stars

To speak without sounds, I
shake the stars to the ground,
collecting them in my pocket, and
passing them around.

It’s the frequency I relay,
not the words of what I say.
Like the star in my hand,
take one please,
you’ll understand.

If the sky is left starless,
one burning bright in your hand,
do you feel what you took,
could you open your heart, your book?

Now, lets throw the stars back into the sky,
frequencies aligned, archaic words left behind,
and just sounds without words, are
heard.

Leave a Reply

