Society Is Not A Choice, What I Value Is

I am apart of society, but choose what I value most. I can not buy you as my friend, nor love your heart less because of your material wealth. Society to me is but a label with a few letters that someone else created. Love, friendship, respect, honesty, and happiness are but a few of the most valued states I strive to create, no matter of society or material wealth.

Eddie Vedder from Pearl Jam creates a beautiful tribute song “Society” for Christopher McCandless in the true story film, “Into The Wild” directed by Sean Penn. Thank-you for this song and film, the life Christopher gave in search for peace and fulfillment, shines a light on my own path.

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Christopher_McCandless
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eddie_Vedder

Leave a Reply

