The Raven Shows me What I Can Not See

Raven FeatherI will not misuse you dear Raven,
you are the complexity of nature
and truth inside.

Show me what you see,
what is buried in your wings
on the underside.

You’ve been roaming around
our tree tops, and teasing
me with your voice.

I know mankind sees things
differently,
we all have a choice.

Today you perched
on a limb,
all but a few feet away!

What was it you wanted to say?

Excited I stepped out to say hello,
but you silly Raven
left me without a peek.

Was there something I should seek?

The truth I can not see!

Thank-you Raven,
Thank-you for visiting me.

2 thoughts on “The Raven Shows me What I Can Not See

  1. Love ravens… just wrote a raven poem yesterday in fact 😉

    Love your work here!

Leave a Reply

